Is it possible to remain positive and upbeat in such a dismal climate?

Is it possible? Is it possible? Yes of course it is!

In NLP there is a lovely technique which I have to admit to using each and every day (I think) almost unconsciously!  Without even thinking about it. It is called re-framing if you want the technical term.  What it encourages you to do is change the way you think about things! So rather than feeling that “it is only Monday and I have four more whole days of work until the weekend” you might prefer to think “I am so lucky that I have a job and I am so glad that I have FOUR WHOLE DAYS left”.  It might not feel like that at 6am when the alarm goes off but it is a really good idea to get used to looking on the bright side of life.  It will make you feel better and happier rather than miserable and grouchy!

At the moment I merely offer you the choice to change the way you think from one miserable, sad option to a more positive, happy one.  Think of other ways of saying things. Perhaps you could start by taking a look at some of the phrases below and finish them off.  Add the answers to the comments – let’s rock the world of positivity!

  1. Thank you for the VAT increase because now…
  2. It’s great that it is raining because…
  3. I couldn’t be happier that it is quiet at the moment because…
  4. Even though times are hard I still …
  5. Petrol schmetrol…
  6. Even though I had to get out of bed really early this morning …

See you next time!

Big smiles

Tina

About Hypnotherapy Ascot

I'm an NLP Hypnotherapist, Coach and Trainer. I am very interested in how the mind works and how it works so beautifully with the body to create all sorts of things which we want. We might not know we want it but our mind does ;)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Is it possible to remain positive and upbeat in such a dismal climate?

  1. Lee Tuckett says:

    I love this re-framing – it’s something that I have been trying very hard to do over the last few weeks. It’s not always as easy as I would like it to be but it definitely becomes easier with practice.

Leave a Reply

